Kawameeh Middle School

The KMS Nominations Committee is please to announce
the slate for the 2020-2021 School Year. 
Nominations from the floor will be accepted until May 13th
and they must be submitted in writing to:
Lazara Rovira at Laz31@hotmail.com 
our Secretary, Tina Clarke at ptamom804@gmail.com
and to the Nominating Committee Chairman, Chastity Santana
Elections will be held at our PTA meeting on May 18th at 7:00 pm
via a virtual meeting to be announced soon.
black bar
The Kawameeh Middle School(KMS) Nominating Committee
met on April 9, 2020, to consider individuals for the positions of
five (5) KMS Officers for the 2020-2021 school year.

The committee would like to thank everyone who submitted a Letter of Interest.
There were many qualified and passionate volunteers to choose from and the decisions were difficult. We appreciate your time and willingness to serve.

The KMS Nominating Committee is proud to announce and asks for your support
of the following nominees slated for the 2020-2021 school year.

For President: Kathy McGee
For 1st Vice President: Anita Laverty
For 2nd Vice President: Nadyrah Amin-Fenner
For Treasurer: Aracely DiGirolamo
Secretary: Carla Soares
The National PTA Bylaws allow individuals to run from the floor for these positions.
To do this, potential candidates must provide notification
of their intent to run from the floor.
Notification must be in writing to the
Local PTA President, Lazara Rovira,
Secretary, Tina Clarke and
Nominating Committee Chairperson, Chastity Santana
To expedite acknowledgement, the notification should include:
  • Name of the office for which you plan to run
  • Your name, child’s name and school, email and phone contact information
  • "Notice of Intent" clearly marked in the email subject.

If you would like additional information, please contact
Chastity Santana, Nominating Committee Chairperson at kmsnominations@gmail.com.
For a printable version of this letter, please click here.